British Shooting names Olympic hopefuls for Paris ’24 and beyond

Matt Coward-Holley, Nathan Hales, Amber Hill and Ben Llewellin head the list of athletes named by British Shooting for its World Class Programme 2021/22.

“The strength in depth and competition for places has been higher than ever before as we look to maximise our ability to win medals across the Olympic and Paralympic disciplines,” says the organisation.

Performance director Steven Seligmann adds: “We have selected a fantastic group of athletes who will be well supported by their respective coaches, practitioners, and the wider support team as we prepare for Paris 2024, and beyond that, LA 2028.”

The group is split by discipline, into three levels: Podium, Podium Potential and British Shooting National Academy Programme (BSNAP). The clay shooters in each group are as follows:

Olympic Trap


Matt Coward-Holley

Nathan Hales

Podium Potential

Lucy Hall

Aaron Heading

Kirsty Hegarty

National Academy

Tom Betts

Mike Bovingdon

Georgina Roberts (Pictured above)

Steve Scott

Ellie Seward

Olympic Skeet


Amber Hill

Ben Llewellin

Podium Potential

Freddie Killander

National Academy

Mitchell Brooker-Smith

Arran Eccleston

Jack Fairclough

Emily Hibbs

For more go to
Watch more on Olympic shooting from Claysports TV

Feel free to share this article with the these buttons


Free weekly newsletter